A member of the MIBRAG Group
                       A member of the MIBRAG Group
                       A member of the MIBRAG Group

Company

MIBRAG Consulting International was founded in 1999 as a wholly owned subsidiary of the MIBRAG mining corporation. The head offices of both companies are in the town of Zeitz in central Germany, about 50km south of Leipzig and 200km south of Berlin.  

MIBRAG Consulting International GmbH is an independent firm of consultants operating throughout the world. We serve our clients by devising innovative strategies enabling them to successfully tackle the ever-growing challenges of the global mining industry. In many countries, the mining sector has been changed by high technical requirements as well as the political and economic environment. As a result, mining companies have to revise their strategic and operational methods if they are to profitably harness the opportunities of the international commodities market. In this situation, German engineering expertise and MIBRAG Consulting International’s reliable network are much in demand. 

MIBRAG Consulting International’s extensive range of services encompasses mine operation as well as environmental matters and infrastructure in the mining sector. The main aspects dealt with include the technical, economic and administrative appraisal of mining companies and projects as well as planning services for opencast mines and civil engineering schemes – an area which also takes in preparatory work such as market studies, assessments of mineral deposits and general site surveys. Other services include mining-related transport and handling projects as well as reclamation and revitalization strategies along with workplace safety, training and development for the mining industry, project management and operational management. 

MIBRAG Consulting International’s interdisciplinary team is made up of experts from various mining-related fields. Numerous successful international projects on nearly every continent are testimony to the expertise, experience and dedication of the company’s personnel. In addition to major projects for energy and commodities companies in the private sector, MIBRAG Consulting International’s core business includes international development aid projects.  

Meeting the rising demands of the world market calls for a competitive and sustainable approach to not just production and transport but also the preparation and processing of raw materials. The use of powerful, efficient machinery as well as modern technology which go easy on natural resources and the environment is essential. Within our engineering activities, we apply a focused approach to solving problems – and come up with novel solutions. We strive to continually develop our core competencies in order to keep pace with technological progress and to adapt them to political and economic changes.

A member of the MIBRAG Group
                       A member of the MIBRAG Group
                       A member of the MIBRAG Group

Unternehmen

Die MIBRAG Consulting International GmbH wurde 1999 als 100-prozentiges Tochterunternehmen der Mitteldeutschen Braunkohlengesellschaft mbH (MIBRAG) gegründet. Der Sitz beider Unternehmen befindet sich in Zeitz (Mitteldeutschland), etwa 50 km südlich von Leipzig und 200 km südlich von Berlin. 

Die MIBRAG Consulting International GmbH ist ein international tätiges, unabhängiges Beratungsunternehmen. Für unsere Kunden entwickeln wir innovative Konzepte, um die stetig wachsenden Herausforderungen des globalen Bergbaus erfolgreich meistern zu können. Hohe technische Anforderungen sowie politische und wirtschaftliche Rahmenbedingungen verändern die Situation in vielen Ländern. Unter diesen sich ändernden Bedingungen müssen Bergbauunternehmen ihre strategischen und betrieblichen Prozesse überdenken, um die Chancen des internationalen Rohstoffmarktes gewinnbringend nutzen zu können. Deutsches Ingenieurs-Know-how sowie ein verlässliches Netzwerk sind hier gefragt.  

Das umfangreiche Leistungsangebot erstreckt sich auf die Bereiche Betrieb, Umwelt und Infrastruktur im Bergbausektor. Wichtige Aspekte sind dabei technische, wirtschaftliche und administrative Bewertungen von Bergbauunternehmen und Bergbauprojekten, Planungs- und Projektierungsleistungen für Tagebaue und Tiefbaue einschließlich vorbereitender Untersuchungen wie Marktstudien, Lagerstätten- und generelle Standortbewertungen. Bergbaubezogene Transport- und Umschlagprojekte.sowie Rekultivierungs- und Revitalisierungskonzepte gehören ebenfalls dazu wie Arbeitssicherheit, Aus- und Weiterbildung im Bergbau, Leistungen im Projektmanagement und Betriebsmanagement  

Das interdisziplinäre Team setzt sich aus Experten unterschiedlicher bergbaurelevanter Fachbereiche zusammen. Zahlreiche erfolgreich durchgeführte internationale Projekte sind Beleg für die Kompetenz, die Erfahrung und das Engagement der Mitarbeiter der MIBRAG Consulting International GmbH. Neben den bedeutenden Projekten für die private Energie und Rohstoffwirtschaft zählt die Umsetzung von Projekten der internationalen Entwicklungshilfe mit zum Kerngeschäft des Unternehmens. Unsere Erfahrungen erstrecken sich auf nahezu alle Kontinente der Erde. 

Konkurrenzfähiges und nachhaltiges Wirtschaften sowohl in der Gewinnung und dem Transport als auch bei der Aufbereitung und Weiterverarbeitung von Rohstoffen, ist eine wichtige Voraussetzung, um den wachsenden Anforderungen auf dem Weltmarkt gerecht zu werden. Dabei liegt der Fokus auf dem Einsatz von leistungsfähigen Maschinen und Anlagen und der Anwendung moderner ressourcen- und umweltschonender Technologien. Im Rahmen unserer Ingenieurstätigkeit sind wir bestrebt, Problem und Aufgabenstellungen zielorientiert zu bearbeiten und innovative Lösungskonzepte zu präsentieren. Wir sind bestrebt, unsere Kernkompetenzen parallel zum technischen Fortschritt stetig weiter zu entwickeln und an politische und wirtschaftliche Veränderungen anzupassen.